Catalyst News

Four Board Members Elected at Annual Meeting

by Catalyst Corporate | May 07, 2019

At the Annual Meeting earlier today, four members were elected to fill three-year terms on Catalyst Corporate’s volunteer Board of Directors.

New to the board is Jon Hernandez, President/CEO of CalCom FCU, Mattel FCU and Nikkei CU, all located in southern California. Jon has served 6 years on Catalyst Corporate’s Supervisory Committee. Members re-elected to the board for an additional term are: Steven Devan, President/CEO of East County Schools FCU in San Diego, California; Syed Dinar, EVP/CFO at Texas Bay CU in Houston, Texas; and Lin Hodges, President/CEO at Associated CU in Norcross, Georgia.

Fellow board members are: Connie Cofer, SVP Finance/CFO of Communication FCU in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma; Michael Hooper, President/CEO of La Capitol FCU in Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Rick Hein, President/CEO of Oregon State Credit Union in Corvallis, Oregon; Bob Ramirez, President/CEO of Vantage West CU in Tucson, Arizona; Trevor Tokishi, President/CEO of Valley Isle Community FCU in Kahului, Hawaii; Ayn Talley, President/CEO of Houston Police FCU in Houston, Texas; and Bobbie Threlkeld, President/CEO of Baptist Health FCU in Little Rock, Arkansas.

If you missed the Annual Meeting, a video recording is available, along with Catalyst Corporate’s 2018 Annual Report, Audited Financials and other related materials, under About Us / Due Diligence / Annual Meeting Materials.